Former Minister Boda Janardhan and former MLAs Soyam Baburao and S. Sanjeev Rao joined the Congress in the presence of Chief Minister N. Kiran Kumar Reddy and PCC president Botcha Satyanarayana and others here on Tuesday.

Mr. Janardhan and Mr. Baburao have quit the YSR Congress, while Mr. Sanjeev Rao quit Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS). They said they would strive for the development of Adilabad district and work for the success of the party.

The YSR Congress leaders said they were peeved with their party leadership for pitting one leader against another in the district.

The TRS leader said he was disappointed with the leadership for assuring Chennur Assembly ticket to G. Vinod.