Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, Deputy Chief Minister K.S. Eshwarappa, and the former Chief Minister B.S. Yeddyurappa will tour drought-hit districts in the State for 11 days from August 21.

The first phase of the tour will cover Tumkur, Chitradurga, Bijpapur, Dharwad, Bagalkot, Gadag and Chamarajanagar districts. Ministers in charge of districts, State leaders of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), and legislators will participate.

Mr. Eshwarappa told presspersons after a meeting of the BJP core committee on Saturday that the tour would begin from Tumkur on Tuesday after seeking the blessings of the seer of tje Siddaganga Math, Shivakumar Swami. The meeting was held in the absence of Mr. Shettar, the former Chief Minister D.V. Sadananda Gowda and party general secretary Ananthkumar, MP. The leaders would visit Chitradurga on August 22, Bijapur on 23, Dharwad on 24, Bagalkot on 25, Gadag on 27, Koppal on 28 and Chamarajanagar on August 31, he said.

  • It will begin from Tumkur

  • The first phase will cover seven districts