Special Correspondent

NEW DELHI: The Election Commission has ordered re-poll in 25 stations in three districts of Chhattisgarh, where polling under Phase-I of the Lok Sabha election (April 16) was marred by or could not be held due to naxal violence.

The re-polling will be held on April 27 between 7 a.m. and 3 p.m. in one booth in Korba district, four booths in Rajnandgaon, and 20 in Bastar district.

Naxalite attacks were reported in Orissa, Chhattisgarh, Bihar, Jharkhand and Maharashtra