Special Correspondent

NEW DELHI: Rajya Sabha chairman Bhairon Singh Shekhawat on Thursday administered the oath of office to three newly-elected members, including Congress Minister for Human Resource Development Arjun Singh from Madhya Pradesh.

This is Mr. Singh's second term in the Upper House. He was also a member of the eighth and 10th Lok Sabha.

The other members who were sworn in included Raashid Alvi of the Congress who has been re-elected from Andhra Pradesh, and Vijaykumar Ramniklal Rupani of the Bharatiya Janata Party from Gujarat.

Minister for Parliamentary Affairs Suresh Pachauri was among those present at the swearing-in ceremony held in Mr. Shekhawat's chamber.