Arunachal Pradesh Chief Minister Jarbom Gamlin on Friday distributed portfolios among the 11 Cabinet Ministers, who were sworn in during the day.

Immediately after the ceremony, Mr. Gamlin air-dashed to New Delhi to get the Congress high command's approval for the list, official sources said. Later in the day, he distributed portfolios among the Ministers, a fax message received at the Chief Minister's office here said.

While the former RWD Minister, Kalikho Pul, has been assigned the finance, planning and tax & excise portfolios, Pradesh Congress Committee president Nabam Tuki has retained PWD and Urban Development.

While PHED Minister Chowna Mein retains the same portfolio, the former Home Minister, Tako Dabi, has got industry and fisheries. Takar Marde, in charge of the Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Departments in the Dorjee Khandu's government, has retained the same portfolios, with the additional charge of Home. The former Finance Minister, Setong Sena, has been given power (electrical), environment and forest, besides parliamentary affairs. Atum Welly will be in charge of the Health and Rural Works Department.Tanga Byaling has been put in charge of the Animal Husbandry and Veterinary. Honchun Ngandam has got the agriculture and horticulture portfolios.

Education Minister Bosiram Siram has retained the same department, with the additional charge of libraries, while the newly inducted Pema Khandu has been given tourism and water resources development.