Sixteen Parliamentary and 119 Assembly constituencies went to the polls on February 28, the fifth polling day on the election calendar, to elect 19 members to the Lok Sabha and 148 to various Assemblies. Among the Lok Sabha constituencies where polling began on February 28 is Phulpur in Uttar Pradesh, from where Prime Minister Nehru is seeking re-election. In Kerala State, three Parliamentary and 19 component Assembly constituencies went to the polls. Mr. A.K. Gopalan, leader of the Communist group in the Lok Sabha, is seeking re-election from Kasargode.