The Maharajkumar of Vizianagram, President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India, has announced the Indian team for the fifth and final Test against New Zealand commencing in Madras on January 6. The team: P.R. Umrigar (captain), D.G. Phadkar, V.L. Manjrekar, P. Roy, G.S. Ramchand, A.G. Kripal Singh, N.J. Contractor, P. Gupte, N.S. Tamhane (wicket keeper), V. Mankad and J. Patel. Twelfth man: C.V. Gadkari. Reserves: C.D. Gopinath and C.T. Patankar.