Dr. S. Radhakrishnan has agreed to accept renomination for the Vice-Presidentship, according to an AICC communique on April 3. It said the Congress Central Parliamentary Board had decided to put forward the name of Dr. Rajendra Prasad for Presidentship and Dr. S. Radhakrishnan for the Vice-Presidentship. This request was conveyed to them and they have consented to accept these nominations.