Six states banned, 14 athletes suspended by AFI

The Athletics Federation of India (AFI) has banned six states, including Delhi and Haryana, for fielding over-aged athletes while slapping two year suspension on 14 other athletes for doping.

This decision was taken during a two-day meeting of the Executive Committee of AFI on December 22nd and 23rd.

The six states, namely, Delhi, Haryana, Bihar, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Uttar Pradesh will not be able to field their athletes for the next season. But the athletes of these states can take part in National events under the banner of AFI.PTI