On the fast lane

print   ·   T  T  

Mercedes in driver’s seat

The formula one season’s first race, in a way, set the pace for the rest of the season – with Mercedes in the driver’s seat. Nico Rosberg won the Australian GP in early March, followed by McLaren debutant Kevin Magnussen and Jenson Button. Red Bull’s Daniel Ricciardo, who finished second before his home crowd, was disqualified for fuel-flow infringement. World Champion Sebastian Vettel could not even complete the race! In the Malaysian GP that followed, Mercedes again came up trumps taking the top two spots – Hamilton first and Rosberg second – for the first time since 1955.



Recent Article in IN SCHOOL

Kidambi Srikanthfile photo: AFP

Srikanth enters second round of Malaysia Open

Registers hard fought win over Rajiv Ouseph »