Over the last few weeks, we have received over 300 entries for the contest form across the country. We thank you for the overwhelming response. We hope that you have enjoyed participating. We also hope that you know your English teacher a little better now.

Here is the list of prize winners:


Delhi Public School, Hyderabad – 9F

National Public School, Bangalore - 7B

Kendriya Vidyalaya, Kanjikode - 9B


Bharatiya Vidyalaya Matriculation Higher Secondary School, Gobichettipalayam - 7A

Kamala Niketan Montessori School, Trichy - 8B

Chaitanya Public School, Visakhapatnam - 7E

Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Chennai - 9A

Mahatma CBSE, Madurai - 8B

Alphonsa Sr. Sec. School, Kozhikode - 7A

Venkat International School, Bangalore - 7D

Sparkrill International School, Warangal - 9

Navabharat Public School, Khammam - 9A

Kalaimagal Kalvi Nilayam, Erode - 9C

A special mention goes out to the following schools as they lost by a narrow margin --

ONGC Public School, Karaikal - 5B

Hindu Sr Sec School, Chennai - 8A

Notre Dame of Holy Cross, Salem - 7A

CS Academy, Erode - 8B

Kendriya Vidyalaya, Pragathi Vihar, New Delhi - 9A

A panel of judges were involved in the evaluation process. They have been fair and impartial. The decision of the judges is final.

If your team is on this list of Gold and Silver prize winners, please wait for us to get in touch with you. We will definitely get in touch with you regarding the prizes by 22 March 2013. A few of the winning entries will be printed next week, on 19 March 2013.