The State-level Wonder la environment and energy conservation awards will be given away at a function to be held on February 2 at 3:30 p.m. at Wonder la. The first prize for the year 2012 has been bagged by GHSS, Kasargod. St. George’s VHSS, Kottayam has won the second prize.

The third prize is shared by GUPS, Palakkad, GUPS, Ernakulam and Vimala Public School, Idukki. Minister for Public Works V.K. Ebrahim Kunju will give away the prizes.