There is no story to why the band is called Thaikkudam Bridge, Govind says. “We used to practise in an apartment near Thaikkudam Bridge which is why we gave it the name. Simple. We do not have a genre. The mandate is to play songs people will like rather than us playing what we like.” The band’s line-up is – lead guitarist Mithun Raju (formerly of Motherjane), Ashok Nelson (rhythm guitars), Vipin Lal (vocalist), Christi Jose (vocalist), Ruthin Thej (keyboards), Abin Thej (drums), Piyush Kapoor (vocalist and guitarist), Vian Fernandez (bass guitarist), Krishna Bongane and Nila Madhav Mohapatra (Hindustani vocalists), Govind P. Menon (violin and vocals), Siddharth Menon (vocals) and Peethambaran Menon (vocals). Govind had help from his sister Dhanya with the lyrics of ‘Fish Rock’.