Naseer’s film to compete at IFFI

print   ·   T  T  

Naseeruddin Shah’s new film, Coffin Maker , produced by Bharat and Ambika Vijan, Shree Narayan Studios, has been selected to compete in the main section in the International Competition section at International Film Festival of India (IFFI), which will commence in Goa on November 20. Coffin Maker will compete with films such as A Place in Heaven  by Yassi Madmony (Israel) and Hush…Girls Don’t Scream  by Pouran Derakhshandeh (Iran) and many others. Coffin Maker is directed by debutante Veena Bakshi.

Deepika scores hattrick

Deepika Padukone has much reason to cheer. She has won over both critics and the audience, yet again, with her stunning portrayal of Leela in Sanjay Bhansali’s Goliyon ki Rasleela — Ram Leela . With this film also hitting the bull’s-eye at the box office, Deepika has scored a hattrick after the success of Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani and Chennai Express earlier this year. Next, Deepika will be seen in Finding Fanny and Happy New Year .

Rahul Roy returns

Remember Aashiqi actor Rahul Roy? The actor will soon return to the screens with a psychological thriller To Be Or Not To Be . The film is being produced by Harikrit Films and will star Rahul Roy in the lead. The film, to be directed by Virendra Lalit, is inspired by Shakespeare’s Hamlet and Roy will star alongside actress and theatre artist Akansha Shivhare.

Anurag Kashyap signs G.V. Prakash again

Composer G.V. Prakash Kumar, who had previously worked on Anurag Kashyap’s Gangs of Wasseypur , has been roped in to compose the background score for Hindi crime-drama Guns of Banaras , which will be a Hindi remake of the Tamil blockbuster Pollathavan which also had music by Prakash.

Prakash has also composed music for Kashyap’s forthcoming film Ugly . Guns of Banaras is being produced by Kashyap and directed by Shekhar Suri and also features Karan Nath, Vinod Khanna, Nathalia Kaur, Abhimanyu Singh and Namrata Shirodkar.




Recent Article in METRO PLUS

Stories from the Why Aye Man

Artiste: Mark KnopflerAlbum: Tracker »