The 4th Jaycey Foundation Film Awards 2006 were given away at a glittering function at the Town Hall, Ernakulam, recently.

The highpoint of the function was honouring thespians for their lifetime contribution to Malayalam cinema. Noted director K. S. Sethumadhavan, producers R. S. Prabhu, S. Pavamani, Joy Thomas, actors Paravoor Bharathan, Usha Kumari and singer Thoppil Anto were felicitated at the function. Producer M. O. Joseph, actors Sarada, KPAC Lalitha and Usha Nandini, were unable to make it to the function.

Award winners for the year, Srinivasan (actor), Navya Nair (actress), Major Ravi (director), Albert James (script writer), Baby Nivedita and Master Mani (child actors) received the awards. The special award winners Cochin Haneefa, Sudheesh, Ramya Nambisan, Mukta Goerge, and Lakshmi Ramakrishnan were also present to receive the awards.

A souvenir with articles and photographs to commemorate the memory of Jaycey Kuttikkattu was released at the function.