When Mumbai Indians emerged victorious in the IPL final last Sunday, Rohit Sharma and Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Chargers – 2009, MI-2013) ended up joint-second on the list of players to win the tournament with two different teams. The only other player to do so is Yusuf Pathan (Rajasthan Royals -2008 & Kolkata Knight Riders - 2012).

The final against Mumbai Indians was Suresh Raina’s 99th IPL match. He hasn't missed a single game since his first for Chennai Super Kings at Mohali on April 19, 2008.

Before Adam Gilchrist rolled his arm over in his final IPL match, against Mumbai Indians in Dharmashala, he had bowled only once before in his career. It was way back in August 1995 in a List A game for Young Australia vs. Leicestershire at Leicester