The Maharajapuram Viswanatha Iyer Trust will present awards to veteran musicians and budding artists at a three-day music festival organised from January 28 to 30.

The event, to be held at Srinivasa Sastri Hall, Luz, Mylapore, will be inaugurated by Narayana Viswanath tomorrow, 6.30 p.m.

Va. Ve. Subramaniam will preside over and present the awards. Sikkil Bhaskaran and Maharajapuram Srinivasan will felicitate the awardees.

The following are the details of awards and awardees.

‘Maharajapuram Viswanatha Iyer Memorial Award' will be presented to mridangam vidwan Mannargudi Easwaran. The award carries a purse of Rs. 20,000 and a gold medal.

Senior musicians, Tirupoonthuruthy Venkatesan, Padmavathy Ananthagopalan and Srimati Brahmanandam, will be honoured with the ‘Senior Musicians Award' on the occasion.

Sandeep Narayan, Avaneeswaram S.R. Vinu and B. Sivaraman will be honoured with the ‘Youth Awards for Excellence.'