Disciples of the Alathur Brothers in association with the Narada Gana Sabha will observe the 15th death anniversary of the duo on September 28 at the Narada Gana Sabha Mini Hall.

The event begins at 4.30 p.m. with excerpts from recordings of the Brothers’ concerts.

At 6.15 p.m. Vijayalakshmi Subramaniam will present a two-hour concert with RTP. She will be accompanied by Akkarai Subbulakshmi, Neyveli Skanda Subramaniam and Tiruchi K. Murali. R. Krishnaswamy, secretary, Narada Gana Sabha, will preside over the function. Cheingleput Ranganathan will propose a vote of thanks.