Awards for artists

print   ·   T  T  

Maharajapuram Viswanatha Iyer Trust honoured Prof. S.R. Janakiraman with the ‘Maharajapuram Viswanatha Iyer Memorial Award’ and a gold medal on the occasion of its anniversary celebrated recently at Dakshinamurthy Auditorium, P.S. High School, Mylapore, Chennai. The other artists who were also honoured on the occasion are: K.R. Saranathan, Revathi Srinivasan and Nagai S. Bhashyam - ‘ Maharajapuram Viswanatha Iyer Award for Senior Musicians ’ - and Nisha Rajagopal, Athira Krishna and Erode Nagarajan - ‘ Maharajapuram Viswanatha Iyer Youth Excellence Awards .’



Recent Article in FRIDAY REVIEW

Safe despite the waveDulal Guha’s “Mere Humsafar” starring Balraj Sahni, Sharmila Tagore and Jeetendra was a successful film.File Photos

Mere Humsafar (1970)

It was the mint fresh flavour of “Mere Humsafar”, directed by Dulal Guha (who also wrote the screenplay; dialogues were by BR Ishara) tha... »