Sunaada, an organisation which is dedicated to the promotion of arts and culture, will honour the following artists with the ‘Sunaada Sree 2012 – Sunaada Award of Excellence’ -- Prof. S.R. Janakiraman (musician and musicologist), Sembanarkoil S.R.D. Vaidyanathan (nagaswaram vidwan), Dr. Padma Subrahmanyam (Bharata Nrityam dancer), T.S.B.K. Mouli (theatre and film actor) and Jayarama Sarma (pravachanam).

The programme will take place today, 5 p.m., at Narada Gana Sabha Mini Hall. The function will be presided over by R. Krishnaswamy, president, Federation of City Sabhas and secretary, Narada Gana Sabha.