All primary schools in the city will function from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. while high schools will function from 8.30 a.m. to 3 p.m. These revised timings will come into effect from this academic year and applicable to all Government-aided and un-aided schools. Hyderabad Collector R.V. Chandravadan said the change in the timings is intended to ease traffic congestion.