A two-day State-level indoor badminton tournament was held the indoor court at BBR Nagar’s Welfare Association. Teams from as far as Kancheepuram, Vellore, Chidambaram and Thanjavur took part in the tournament.

C.Rajendran, South Chennai Lok Sabha MP, P.Dhan Singh, Pallavaram MLA and Chandrashekaran, Municipal Councillor from Ward No. 29 took part in the inaugural of the finals.

The doubles finals were won by M.P.Christopher and S.Saravanan of Kancheepuram, while R.Bhuvanesh and Aakash Singh were the runners-up. The tournament was held on January 26 and 27, note from the association said.

Teams from Kancheepuram, Vellore, Chidambaram took part