Special Correspondent

Future Stars Cricket Association ‘A’ completed a memorable hat-trick in the KRS-FSCA under-13 tournament recently. It was also the team’s eighth title in 13 editions. The final was reduced to a one-horse race once the openers, S. Kishankumar (101) and I.S. Akash (69), added 112 and piloted Future Stars to a mammoth total of 241 for seven in 30 overs. Prahlad CC’s reply was just 127 for six.

The semifinals, too, was a cakewalk for FSCA as it cruised past CSSF by eight wickets while Prahlad shot out Kedar CA for 58 after making just 86. Kishankumar was in terrific touch throughout the tournament, amassing 303 runs, while Akash (221 runs and six wickets) and G. Viswanathan (182 and six wickets) displayed their all-round proficiency. Deservedly Kishankumar was given the best batsman award. Others to get were: best bowler: S. Bhargav (Prahlad); best all rounder: I.S. Akash (FSCA); Player of the tournament: G. Viswanathan (FSCA)