An all party candidates meeting has been arranged for the people of Mylapore constituency to interact directly with them. All the major political party candidates K.V. Thangabalu (Congress), Vanathi Srinivasan (BJP), Rajalakshmi (AIADMK), Mohanraj (Jabamani Janata) and other indepedent candidates have agreed to participate and discuss important issues of the area.


The meet will be held at the Rajaji Centre for Public Affairs (RCPA) on April 3 at 10 a.m. at Gokhale Shastri Institute, Karpagambal Nagar, Mylapore.

New candidate

Ashok Rajendran represents the Makkal Sakthi Katchi in Mylapore area. He would focus on traffic, transport and sanitation. and wants to eliminate corruption. He also wants to improve bus services in Mylapore and sanitation by installing garbage bins and building more public toilets.

Prevention of mosquito menace and 24-hour water supply to ensure hygiene are his other priorities. He will also create a website – to listen to public woes.