What it is about…

Maattrraan , starring Suriya and Kajal Agarwal in the lead, is produced by Kalpathi S. Agoram, Kalpathi S. Suresh and Kalpathi S. Ganesh, and directed by cinematographer-director K. V. Anand. The others involved with the film are Subha (dialogues), Rajeevan (art), Harris Jayaraj (music), S. Soundarrajan (camera), Anthony (editor) and Peter Hein (stunts). The audio of Maattrraan was released in Singapore with a live concert by Harris Jayaraj and his team of musicians. Actors such as Anjali, Neetu Chandra, Dhanshika, Julia Bliss and Poorna danced on the occasion. The audio was released by the Maattrraan unit and received by directors Gautam Vasudev Menon, Lingusamy, Hari and A. L. Vijay.

Music highlights

There are five songs in the album, each bearing the stamp of music director Harris Jayaraj. ‘Yaaro Yaaro,’ sung by Karthik and written by Thamarai, is a clear winner — here the humming by Priya Hemesh is soothing. ‘Rettai Kathirae,’ penned by Na. Muthukumar, is another good number rendered by Krish, M. K. Balaji and Mili. ‘Naani Koni,’ written by Viveka and sung by Vijay Prakash, Karthik and Shreya Goshal, grows on the listener. ‘Theeyae Theeyae’ follows next — written by Pa. Vijay, it is sung by Franco, Aalaap Raju, Sathyan, Charulatha Mani and Suchitra. New ideas run through ‘Kaal Mulaitha Poovae,’ courtesy Karky. Sung well by Javed Ali, Mahalakshmi Iyer and Nincy Vincent, it’s sure to click with listeners.