MUMBAI: The Chief Executive Officer of R. K. Swamy BBDO Pvt. Ltd., Srinivasan K. Swamy, has been re-elected President of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) for 2006-07. The Managing Director and CEO of Mudra Communications Pvt. Ltd. has been re-elected Vice-President, says a release.

Other members of the executive committee are: Neville Gomes (Multimedia Aquarius), Sudhir Ghate (Magnum Intergrafiks), Vinod Nair (Network Advertising), V. Shantakumar (Saatchi & Saatchi), Arvind Sharma (Leo Burnett), Tapas Gupta (BEI Confluence Communication), Surajit Nag (ASP) and Nagesh Alai (Interface Communication).

The immediate past-president and Chairman and Managing Director of Madison Communications Pvt. Ltd., Sam Balsara, will continue to be the ex-officio member of the new AAAI executive committee.

There are five vacancies in the executive committee, which will be filled by co-option by the new executive committee.