Special Correspondent

HYDERABAD: Telugu Desam Party has announced eight committees headed by senior leaders for the Mahanadu, the party's annual meeting.

Yanamala Ramakrishnudu would study and prepare draft resolution on State's financial and political situation, U. Venkateswarlu on agriculture, power and price rise, K. Srihari on irrigation and K. Srinivasulu on welfare.

T. Devender Goud would look at law and order, M.V. Mysoora Reddy on corruption in Central and State governments, Ravula Chandrasekhara Reddy on basic facilities and Dadi Veerabhadra Rao on education, health and SEZs.

More In: Today's Paper