The ruling National Conference-Congress coalition in Jammu and Kashmir has won all the four seats, reserved for panchayat representatives in the Legislative Council. Results were declared by the two Returning Officers for all four seats, two each in Kashmir and Jammu, at the end of counting at Srinagar and Jammu in the afternoon today. Divisional Commissioners and Returning Officers, Pradeep Gupta (Jammu) and Asgar Samoon (Kashmir) declared NC’s Shehnaz Ganai and Ali Mohammad Dar as the winners from the two seats in Jammu and Kashmir respectively.

Details on Page 3

More In: Today's Paper