Chief Minister-designate of Andhra Pradesh N. Chandrababu Naidu has planned a mega swearing-in ceremony — to be held at 7.27 p.m. on Sunday on an open ground opposite the Acharya Nagarjuna University near here.

The who’s who of the country’s political leadership will be present, though Prime Minister Narendra Modi is not expected to attend. Ten Chief Ministers and 15 Union Ministers will be present. The guest list includes senior BJP leader L.K. Advani, Union Ministers Rajnath Singh, Arun Jaitley, Venkaiah Naidu, Piyush Goyal and Nirmala Sitharaman, and Chief Ministers Anandi-ben Patel, Vasundhara Raje Scindia, Jayalalithaa and Raman Singh.

Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrasekh-ara Rao and YSR Congress president Jaganmohan Reddy are not attending.

Arrangements include five helipads, parking for 30,000 vehicles and rain-proof tent for over 5,000 VIPs.

More In: Today's Paper