The government on Thursday decided to add four tribes to the list of Scheduled Tribes. The Union Cabinet, at a meeting chaired by Prime Minister Manmohan Singh, decided to add Abuj Maria, Korba, Hill Korba and Kodaku tribes in the list. These tribes are located in Chhattisgarh and Kerala, sources said. — PTI

More In: Today's Paper