HYDERABAD: A day after replacing five candidates for the Assembly elections, the Congress on Sunday night dropped three more nominees named in the first list released last week.

The party changed the candidates for Malakpet, Pendurthy (Visakhapatnam) and Alampur (Mahabubngar).

Parvada MLA Gandi Babji, who filed his papers as a rebel in Pendurthy Assembly constituency, has replaced the official candidate, T.Vijayalakshmi, named earlier. Similarly, A.V. N. Reddy has been dropped in favour of Vijayasimha Reddy, who had aspired for the Miryalaguda ticket. In Alampur, the ticket has been issued to Abraham in place of Sampath Kumar, who was named earlier.

More In: Today's Paper