Special Correspondent

NEW DELHI: The former Under-Secretary-General of the United Nations, Shashi Tharoor, will be the Congress candidate from Thiruvananthapuram. While Kerala Pradesh Congress Committee president Ramesh Chennithala is not among the contestants, three MLAs feature in the list of candidates for 16 of the 17 constituencies that the party will fight in the State as part of the United Democratic Front. The three MLAs who have made it are K.V. Thomas (Ernakulam), K.C. Venugopal (Alappuzha) and K. Sudhakaran (Kannur).

More In: Today's Paper