Special Correspondent

HYDERABAD: In a new turn to the internal squabbles of the TRS, a meeting of the legislature and parliamentary wings of the party asked its three dissident MLAs to resign and face fresh elections.

The MLAs, D. Srinivas Rao, T. Jayaprakash Reddy and B. Shara Rani, had abstained from the meeting which was specifically held to discuss issues raised by the dissidents in the last few months. The absentees felt no purpose would be served by going to the meeting. A resolution to initiate action against the three was moved by T. Padma Rao.

More In: Today's Paper