Special Correspondent

HYDERABAD: In a shake-up in the Irrigation Department, the Government on Tuesday transferred Principal Secretary C. V. S. K. Sarma, who has been overseeing the Jalayagnam programme, and posted him to the Agriculture Department.

Two IAS officers junior to him -- Hiralal Samariya, CMD, AP CPDCL and Rajiv Ranjan Mishra -- have been posted as secretaries in the Irrigation Department.

With this reshuffle, the Irrigation Department now has one principal secretary, S. P. Tucker, and three secretaries, including Satish Chandra. In line with the massive nature of Jala Yagnam, the department has three advisors -- P. Sitapati, T. S. Prakash Rao and Y. Lavakusa Reddy.

When contacted, Mr. Sarma said: "As a civil servant, any assignment is the same to me."

Harish Kumar, Commissioner, Krishna Basin, has also been transferred and posted as JMD Transco.

More In: Today's Paper