HYDERABAD: Leaders of Opposition parties made their appearance at the swearing-in ceremony of Chief Minister Y. S. Rajasekhara Reddy on Wednesday.

TDP legislators Errabelli Dayakar Rao and Dadi Veerabhadra Rao walked up to the dais and presented a bouquet to Dr. Reddy. Lok Satta president and Kukatpally MLA N. Jayaprakash Narayan also graced the occasion. CPI (M) leader J. Ranga Reddy followed suit to greet the Chief Minister.

Veteran CPI leader Puvvada Nageswara Rao attended the function. CPI secretary K. Narayana in a statement complimented Dr. Reddy and hoped that he would issue orders to release the prisoners serving life term.

More In: Today's Paper