Top TTD post for Ramanachary

print   ·   T  T  
K.V. Ramanachary
K.V. Ramanachary

Special Correspondent

Key posts for experienced hands in IAS officers' reshuffle

  • C.V.S.K. Sarma Chief Commissioner of Greater Hyderabad
  • Satish Chandra made Commissioner, Employment & Training

    HYDERABAD: The much-awaited administrative reshuffle was finally effected on Friday with key posts being entrusted to experienced hands.

    In all, 44 IAS officers were transferred but the emphasis was clearly on strengthening crucial areas like infrastructure, housing, agriculture and panchayat raj, sources in the Chief Minister's office said.

    C.V.S.K. Sarma, Principal Secretary, Agriculture, has been posted first Chief Commissioner of Greater Hyderabad. Another senior officer Ajeya Kallam has been posted in his place. K.V. Ramanachary will be Executive Officer of the Tirumala Tirupathi Devasthanams (TTD). Sources said Mr. Ramanachary had sought a shift to the TTD on an earlier occasion but was posted Secretary of Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan (SSA). He replaced A.P.V.N. Sarma who has been posted Special Chief Secretary, Social Welfare.

    It is said that this time round, the Chief Minister preferred to carefully weigh the options in choosing the `right person for the right post' keeping in view the needs of his priority areas like Jala yagnam, housing, agriculture and infrastructure.

    Satish Chandra, Secretary, Irrigation, is said to have run into problems because of his `straight talk' and `work discipline' that was not to the liking of some higher-ups. He has been posted Commissioner, Employment & Training.

    Sunil Sharma, MD of the Andhra Pradesh State Housing Corporation and Commissioner of Weaker Sections Housing Programme, has been shifted to Municipal Administration. Among other key postings are: V.P. Jauhari (posted Special Chief Secretary, Rural Water Supply), Ranjeev R. Acharya (Commissioner, Commercial Taxes), B.R. Meena (Vice-Chairman, APHB), Busi Sam Bob (Principal Secretary, Industries), Lakshmi Parthasarathi Bhaskar (Principal Secretary, Transport and Buildings), C.B.S. Venkataramana (Principal Secretary, School Education) and Hiralal Samariya (Excise Commissioner).

    These transfers were the outcome of a lengthy exercise conducted by Chief Secretary J. Harinarayan, Principal Secretary Jannat Hussain and Adviser to Government (Public Affairs) K.V.P. Ramachandra Rao.

    More In: Today's Paper

  • O


    Recent Article in Today's Paper

    Row over short anthem

    The playing of the shorter version of the national anthem at the beginning of the swearing-in ceremony created a flutter on social media. »