NEW DELHI: The Election Commission on Wednesday said by-elections to three Lok Sabha seats — Hamirpur (Himachal Pradesh), Thane (Maharashtra) and Tura (Meghalaya) and four Assembly seats — Indri, Gohana and Adampur in Haryana and Amritsar South (Amritsar) in Punjab — would be held on May 22.

While the notification for the polls will be issued on April 28, the last date for filing of nominations will be May 5. The scrutiny is on May 6, withdrawal of nominations on May 8 and counting of votes will be on May 25.

More In: Today's Paper