As many as 5,968 students will appear for the Common Entrance Test (CET) 2011-12 to be held here on Wednesday and Thursday.

Ravindra Ritti, Deputy Director of Pre-University Education, said the test would be held at the 10 centres in Hubli-Dharwad, of which six are in Dharwad and four in Hubli.

While 3,216 students will write the test in Dharwad the remaining will appear for the examination in Hubli.

The students from other taluks have been accommodated in these centres as no centre has been set up outside Hubli-Dharwad, Mr. Ritti said.


The designated centres and number of students accommodated in each centre are as follows: Dharwad: Karnatak Science College (512 ), Basel Mission College (560), RLS College (512), Kittle Science College (608), JSS Science college (512) and SDM PU College (512).

Hubli: SJ PU College (512), Nehru College (576), PC Jabin College (992) and SJMVS College. (672). While examinations for Biology and Mathematics will be held on Wednesday,

On Thursday, the students will appear for tests in Physics and Chemistry papers, he said.

The Pre-University Board has set up blocks wherein 16 students would be accommodated in each block.

Two members from special squad, one observer appointed by the Deputy Commissioner and one custodian would monitor the examinations in every centre.

One invigilator has been appointed to each block, he said.

Besides, a special vigilance team formed by Deputy Commissioner would conduct surprise visits to the examination centres, Mr. Ritti added.

  • The test will be conducted at 10 centres
  • It will be held on Wednesday and Thursday

  • More In: Today's Paper