Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan will be keen to wind up the season with a good fare in the $10,000 ITF men’s Futures tennis that begins at the VIP’s club here on Monday.

After having won the doubles title with Purav Raja last week in Bhopal, top-seeded Jeevan has decided to focus only on singles this week.

Sriram Balaji, the second seed who has won a title from two finals over the last two weeks, will also be keen to finish on a high.

Na Jung-Woong of Korea and Torsten Wietoska of Germany, seeded third and fourth respectively, will look to stop the Indian domination that was evident over the last two weeks.

The seedings: 1. Jeevan Nedunchezhiyan, 2. Sriram Balaji, 3. Na Jung-Woong (Kor), 4. Torsten Wietoska (Ger), 5. V.M. Ranjeet, 6. R. Ramkumar, 7. Markos Kalovelonis (Gre), 8. Vijay Sundar Prashanth.

The results: Qualifying event (second and final round): Ronak Manuja bt Nishanth Rebello 6-2, 6-4; Ronit Singh Bisht bt Elwin Antony 6-4, 6-3; Anvit Bendre bt Kuatbek Abiyev (Kaz) 6-2, 3-6, 6-2; Mukund Sasikumar bt Jannis Liniger (Sui) 5-7, 6-4, 6-3.

Chandril Sood bt Akash Wagh 6-1, 1-0 (retired); Lakshit Sood bt Kunal Anand 7-6(5), 6-2; Odil Akramov (Uzb) bt Ajai Selvaraj 3-6, 6-4, 6-3; Timur Khabibulin (Kaz) bt Sagadat Ayap (Kaz) 6-3, 6-4.

First round: Nishant Rebello bt Mohamed Hussain Shaikh 6-0, 6-0; Ronit Singh Bisht bt Kaysar Bekimov (Kaz) 6-1, 6-4; Kuatbek Abiyev bt Saurabh Singh 6-2, 6-2.

Jannis Liniger bt Amrrit Narasimhan (US) 6-2, 6-2; Mukund Sasikumar bt Neeraj Elangovan 6-4, 2-0 (retired).

Chandril Sood bt Sarthak Deoras 6-0, 6-0; akash Wagh bt Paul Monteban (Ned) 6-3, 6-4; Lakshit Sood bt Nail Khabiyev (US) 6-1, 6-4; Kunal Anand bt Chinmay Pradhan 6-1, 6-0; Ajai Selvaraj bt Jaganmaya Panigrahi 6-1, 6-2; Odil Akramov bt Arpit Sharma 6-1, 6-3; Timur Khabibulin bt Shahbaaz Khan 6-4, 6-4; Sagadat Ayap bt Vikram Naidu Srinivas 6-1, 6-3.

More In: Tennis | Sport