Top-ranked Novak Djokovic continued his bid for a third straight Australian Open title with a 6-1, 6-2, 6-3 second round win over American Ryan Harrison on Wednesday night.

Djokovic, who has won the title at Melbourne Park in 2008, 2011 and 2012, is hoping to be the first man in the Open era to win three consecutive times. Nine other men have won back-to-back in Australia since the Open era began in 1968.

More In: Tennis | Sport