Jacqueline (leading filly & champion horse), Shirke, P.Shroff and I.Chisty were declared winners of the Prive' Equine Racing Excellence Awards.

The inaugural holding of the Awards was held in a grand ceremony on Saturday night at the Mahalaxmi Race Course Members lawns. Tata Housing hosted the ceremony.

The winners: Leading owner: Mr. & Mrs. Vijay B.Shirke; Leading owner (less than 10 horses): Mr. & Mrs. J.K.Rattonsey; Leading Syndicate: Sopher Racing Syndicate; Leading trainer: Pesi Shroff; Leading trainer (20 or fewer horses): Zadmal Singh; Leading jockey: Imran Chisty; Leading allowance jockey: D.S.Rathore; Leading sire: Placerville; Leading colt: Becket; Leading filly: Jacqueline; Leading juvenile: Beautiful Stranger; Champion winning horse: Jacqueline.

Jockey of yesteryears Shamu Chavan was honoured with the Life Time Achievement Award.

Mr. D.N.Adenwalla was given the Life Time Achievement Award for serving the Club as a Trainer and Stipendiary Steward.

More In: Races | Sport