Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy’s Romantic Encounter (Kabdhar up) won the Dr. Gnani Laksumanan Memorial Cup, the main event of the races held here on Thursday (Jan. 9). The winner is trained by R. Foley.

1. HIGH SEAS PLATE (1,000m), 4-y-o only (Terms): Lights Of Heaven (Shahar Babu) 1, Amazing King (Ross) 2, Affirmed Prince (Kabdhar) 3 and Flames Of Desire (Casey) 4. 1-1/4, nk and 1/2. 1m 6.95s. Owner: Mr. PL. Ravi. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

2. COLOURFUL RAINBOW PLATE (1,200m), rated 60 to 85: Pride Of The Hills (N. Rupa) 1, Valiant Bay (Kabdhar) 2, Blazing Spectacle (Ross) 3 and Augustus (Zulquar Nain) 4. 2, 1-1/4 and shd. 1m 15.89s. Owner: Mr. PL. Ravi. Trainer: R. Foley.

3. GANGA BANK PLATE (1,000m), rated 40 to 65: Bountiful Talent (Casey) 1, Shivalik Prince (Kabdhar) 2, Admirals Quest (Venkatesan) 3 and Phoenix Force (N. Rupa) 4. 1/2, 1-3/4 and 4-1/4. 1m 3.32s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

4. K. BALAKRISHNA RAO MEMORIAL CUP (Div. I), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Bravesofthebrave (N. Rupa) 1, Eagle Power (Ross) 2, Phoenix Flight (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Illustrious Prince (M. Venkatesh) 4. Not run: Scent Of Roses. 2-3/4, 1-1/2 and 2-1/4. 1m 9.60s. Owner: Mr. PL. Ravi. Trainer: R. Foley. 

5. DR. GNANI LAKSUMANAN  MEMORIAL CUP (1,000m), rated 80 & above: Romantic Encounter (Kabdhar) 1, Blazing Comet (N. Rupa) 2, The Honorable (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Royal Collection (Ross) 4. 1/2, 2 and 3/4. 1m 4.32s. Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

6. K.BALAKRISHNA RAO MEMORIAL CUP  (Div. II), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Emperor Of Rome (Ross) 1, Night Passion (M. Venkatesh) 2, Marmaduke (Casey) 3 and Miss Acclaimed (Kabdhar) 4. 5, 5 and 6-1/4. 1m 9.38s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

7. GUDIYATHAM PLATE (1,200m), rated 20 to 45: Sophisticated (Md. Hesnain) 1, Dazzler (Venkatesan) 2, Fantastic Strike (N. Murugan) 3 and Ashwa Puskar (C. A. Brisson) 4. 3-1/4, 1 and 1-1/4. 1m 15.59s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

8. RAJAHMUNDRY PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), rated 00 to 25: Confederation (S. Manohar) 1, Trojan World (Zulquar Nain) 2, Flash Back (Noor Kaunain) 3 and Groundbreaker (S. S. Azad) 4. 4-3/4, 6-3/4 and 2-3/4. 1m 5.54s. Owner and trainer: Mr. M. J. Ayaz.

9. RAJAHMUNDRY PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), rated 00to 25: Star Marker (Saddam Iqbal) 1, Explorer’s Quest (Ayaz Khan) 2, Power Play (C. A. Brisson) 3 and Yogi Bear (Zulquar Nain) 4. Shd, 7-1/2 and dist. 1m 5.55s. Owner: Mr. A. Ganesan. Trainer: Iqbal.

More In: Races | Sport