Ordained One, ridden by Rajendra Singh, won the Ireland Plate (1,200m), the feature event of the races held here on Friday (December 13).

The winner is owned by Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy and trained by R. Foley. The results: 1. RED CHIEFTAN PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), 2-y-o only (Terms): Eagle Power (N. Rupa) 1, Exclusive Dancer (Rajendra Singh) 2, Starlight Princess (Prem) 3 and Apache Warrior (Casey) 4. 1/2, 1 and 3. 1m 5.29s. Owner: Mr. K. Muthu Valliayan. Trainer: R. Foley. 2. IRELAND PLATE (1,200m), rated 80 & above: Ordained One (Rajendra Singh) 1, Sky’s The Limit (N. Rupa) 2, Magnanimity (Prem) 3 and Regal Classic (Ross) 4. 3-3/4, shd and 2-3/4. 1m 14.77s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley. 3. RED CHIEFTAN PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), 2-y-o only (Terms): Phoenix Flight (Rajendra Singh) 1, Illustrious Prince (Prem) 2, Adorable Choice (Ross) 3 and Miss Acclaimed (Kabdhar) 4. 1-3/4, 7-3/4 and 5-3/4. 1m 5.03s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.4. HIMALAYA PLATE (1,000m), rated 40 to 65: Star Craft (Ross) 1, Scarlet Knight (Prem) 2, Shivalik Prince (Casey) 3 and String Along (M. Venkatesh) 4. 2, 1-1/4 and nk. 1m 2.46s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley. 5. MAILAM PLATE (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Arctic Command (Ross) 1, Flash Of Genius (Kabdhar) 2, Open Your Heart (Casey) 3 and World Of Magic (Prem) 4. 1/2, 1-1/4 and 2-3/4. 1m 3.75s. Owner: Mr. K. Muthu Vellaiyan. Trainer: B. Suresh.6. MIRAGE CUP (1,000m), rated 60 to 85: Bourbon King (Prem) 1, Forever Glory (N. Rupa) 2, Southern Bay (Ross) 3 and Turf Lightning (Kabdhar) 4. 1-3/4, 3-3/4 and 3-1/2. 1m 1.17s. Owner: Mr. P.L. Ravi. Trainer: R. Foley. 7. K. L. MODI CUP (1,000m), rated 20 to 45: Phoenix Force (Rajendra Singh) 1, Star Storm (Prem) 2, Right Option (M. Venkatesh) 3 and Exclusive Grey (N. Rupa) 4. Shd, 1-3/4 and 1. 1m 3.41s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh. 8. TIRUPUR PLATE (Div. I), (1,400m), rated 00 to 20: Desert Image (C. Umesh) 1, Yogi Bear (Huzaif) 2, Red Typhoon (S. Manohar) 3 and Black Belt (Zulquar Nain) 4. 6-3/4, 2-1/4 and dist. 1m 31.42s. Owner & trainer: Mr. A. Rahmathulla.9. TIRUPUR PLATE (Div. II), (1,400m), rated 00 to 20: Prince Ville (S. Manohar) 1, Sahara Prince (C. Umesh) 2, Noble Intention (S. S. Azad) 3 and Best Wishes (Kalyan Singh) 4. 1-1/4, shd and 2-1/4. 1m 33.07s. Owner & trainer: Mr. K. S. Mandanna.

More In: Races | Sport