Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy’s Emperor’s Crown (M. Venkatesh up) won the Brindavan Plate, the main event of the races held here on Tuesday (Jan. 21). The winner is trained by R. Foley.

1. THIRUVANNAMALAI PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), maiden 3-y-o only (Terms): Classy Lassy (N. Rupa) 1, Just A Whisper (Rajendra Singh) 2, Apache Warrior (Ross) 3 and Romantic Bliss (Casey) 4. 1-1/2, 2 and 3-1/4. 1m 2.97s. Owner: Mr. PL. Ravi. Trainer: R. Foley.

2. THIRUVANNAMALAI PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), maiden 3-y-o only (Terms): Beyond Desire (Rajendra Singh) 1, Midnight Whisper (M. Venkatesh) 2, Crystal Monarch (Ross) 3 and Galloping Queen (Casey) 4. 1-1/2, nk and 1/2. 1m 6.58s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

3. BARRACKPORE PLATE (1,000m), rated 60 to 85: Blazing Spectacle (Rajendra Singh) 1, Star Craft (Ross) 2, Green Zone (M. Venkatesh) 3 and Mesmerize (Casey) 4. 1-1/4, 9-1/4 and 1-1/2. 1m 0.75s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley.

4. BRINDAVAN PLATE (1,200m), rated 100 & above: Emperor’s Crown (M. Venkatesh) 1, Flash Of Genius (N. Rupa) 2, Winning Glory (Ross) 3 and Royal Conquest (Kabdhar) 4. 5, 2-3/4 and 1-1/4. 1m 13.62s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

5. S. N. HARISH MEMORIAL CUP (1,200m), rated 40 to 65: Spirit Of Ecstasy (Zulquar Nain) 1, Scarlet Knight (N. Rupa) 2, Southern Summit (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Admiral (Ross) 4. Nk, 2-1/2 and hd. 1m 13.77s. Owners: Mr. M. J. Asad & Mrs. Masooda Asad. Trainer: Ikramullah.

6. NASA PLATE (1,000m), rated 80 & above, 4 and 5-y-o only: Above The Clouds (Kabdhar) 1, Bounty Star (N. Rupa) 2, Sovereign State (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Arctic Command (M. Venkatesh) 4. 2-1/2, hd and shd. 1m 2.86s. Owner: Mr. K. Muthu Vellaiyan. Trainer: B. Suresh.

7. SILVER SANDS PLATE (1,600m), rated 20 to 45: Golden Explorer (C. A. Brisson) 1, Panthera (S. S. Azad) 2, Ocean Tern (Venkatesan) 3 and Star Storm (N. Murugan) 4. 4-1/2, 1-1/2 and 5-3/4. 1m 40.10s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh.

8. MADRAS CUP (Div. I), (1,000m), rated 00 to 25: Flight Leader (C. A. Brisson) 1, Classical Legend (Kalyan Singh) 2, Strawberry Dream (Bopanna) 3 and Gold Vault (C. Umesh) 4. Nk, hd and 2-1/2. 1m 2.58s. Owners: Mr. A.D’Silver & P. Packiasamy. Trainer: D’Silver.

9. MADRAS CUP (Div. II), (1,000m), rated 00 to 25: Classic Commander (Saddam Iqbal) 1, Tribulation (S. Manohar) 2, Hill Patrol (C. Umesh) 3 and Locally Made (K. V. Baskar) 4. 1, 1-1/2 and 4. 1m 4.68s. Owners: M/s. Fahad Khan Wayne Beck, Denver Andrew Cameons & A. P. Chandrasekhar. Trainer: Fahad Khan.

More In: Races | Sport