Five apprentice jockeys each from India and Singapore will clash at the races here on April 13 and 14. There will be four match races on both days — on  Saturday: Thumbelina Trophy, Aerospace Trophy and on Sunday: Jaguar Trophy and Indo-Singapore Apprentice Match Race Trophy.

The participants of both teams will have to earn points to win this contest. The winner will get 15 points, second 10 points, third 7 points, fourth 5 points, fifth 3 points and sixth 1 point. The winning team will be awarded a silver whip.

Singapore team: Dellorto Pregasm (Riding name: P. Dellorto), See Han Poh (T. See), Muhamad Alif Bin Shaikh Ambiah (S. Alif), Tan Wei Li (W.L. Tan) and Muhammad Firdaus Bin Mohammad (M. Firdaus).

Indian team: Ishwar Pardeshi, Akshay, Saddam Hussain, Vikash Tamang and P. Sai Kumar.

Keywords: Mumbai racing

More In: Races | Sport