Autumn Pearl (Casey up) won the P. Shankar Cup, the chief event of the races held here on Friday (December 7). The winner is owned by Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan and trained by B. Suresh.

The results:

1. SAPTHAGIRI PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), maiden 2-y-o only (Terms): Zodiac Star (Babul) 1, Commander Bond (Rajendra Singh) 2, Midnight Oasis (Casey) 3 and Together Forever (Prem) 4. 2-3/4, 1/2 and 1/2. 1m 13.62. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. R. Muthiah. Trainer: B. Suresh.

2. ETTUKUDI PLATE (1,000m), rated 80 & above: Bourbon Bay (Casey) 1, Valiant Bay (Kabdhar) 2, Noble View (Ross) 3 and Dancer’s Wave (Rajendra Singh) 4. 1, 1-1/4 and 1-1/2. 1m 6.31s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

3. NARIMANAM PLATE (1,000m), rated 40 to 65: The Darling Boy (Ross) 1, Knight Valiant (Casey) 2, Canadian Sunset (Prem) 3 and Gold Venture (Babul) 4. 1, 1-3/4 and 2-1/4. 1-6.30s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley.

4. SAPTHAGIRI PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), maiden 2-y-o only (Terms): Sovereign State (Rajendra Singh) 1, Transonic (Ross) 2, Lights Of Heaven (Prem) 3 and Imperial Command (Casey) 4. Nk, 1 and 2-3/4. 1m 10.43s. Owner: M. A. M. R. Muthiah. Trainer: R. Foley. 

5. CHEPAUK PLATE (1,000m), rated 20 to 45: Ahswa Prajot (Babul) 1, Victory Boy (Rajendra Singh) 2, Admirals Quest (S. S. Azad) 3 and Ocean Emperor (Kabdhar) 4. 1-1/4, shd and 1. 1m 6.53s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

6. P. SHANKAR CUP (1,000m), rated 100 & above: Autumn Pearl (Casey) 1, Sky’s The Limit (Ross) 2, Millenium Rose (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Star Flight (Prem) 4. 1-1/4, 2-1/2 and 1. 1m 7.30s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

7. NEPAL PLATE (Div. I), (1,200m), rated 00 to 20: Glory Of Gold (Srinivasan) 1, Trojan World (S. Manohar) 2, Capable Guest (Manikandan) 3 and Red Typhoon (Zulquar Nain) 4. 1, Nk and hd. 1m 21.53s. Owners: M/s. K. S. Mandanna, V. S. Muralidhar, K. P. Siganporia & C. R. Balakumar. Trainer: Mandanna. 

8. GINGEE PLATE (1,000m), rated 60 to 85, 6-y-o & over: Red Apache (Rajendra Singh) 1, Fearless Spirit (Prem) 2, Mischief Inhiseyes (Kabdhar) 3 and Steal The Glory (Ross) 4. Shd, 4-1/2 and shd. 1m 7.81s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley.   

9. NEPAL PLATE (Div. II), (1,200m), rated 00 to 20: Frost Prince (S. Manohar) 1, Strom Flight (Bopanna) 2, Prince Pirate (Saddam Iqbal) 3 and River Pilot (S. S. Azad) 4. 1-3/4, 1-1/2 and 9. 1m 22.51s. Owners: M/s. C. R. Balakumar, Nariman F. Mogerelia and J. Gunasekaran. Trainer: Imran Malick.

More In: Races | Sport