Mr. K. Muthu Vellaiyan’s Autumn Pearl (M. Venkatesh up) won the Delhi Race Club Cup, the main event of the races held here on Tuesday (March 18). R. Foley trains the winner. 

The results: 

1. YERCAUD PLATE (1,000m), 3-y-o only: Dolly (Ayaz Khan) 1, Precious Girl (Mukesh Kumar) 2, Honey Bunny (Bopanna) 3 and Miss Glory (S. Manohar) 4. 3-3/4, 1-1/2 and 1/2. 1m 6.93s. Owners: Mr. Fardeen A. Malick, Mrs. Yasmeen Akbar, Mr. Irshad Ahmed & Mr. Fazal-Ul-Rehman. Trainer: Fazal-Ul-Rehman. 

2. KELAMBAKKAM PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Highland Brave (M. Venkatesh) 1, Bravo King (Prem) 2, Marmaduke (Casey) 3 and Party Royal (Ross) 4. 1-1/4, 8 and 4. 1m 4.43s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley. 

3. QUEEN OF THE HILLS PLATE (1,200m), 4-y-o only (Terms): Above The Clouds (N. Murugan) 1, Bounty Star (N. Rupa) 2, Flash Of Genius (Rajendra Singh) 3 and Arctic Command (Kabdhar) 4. 6-1/2, 2-1/4 and 2-1/2. 1m 18.83s. Owner: Mr. M. A. M. Ramaswamy. Trainer: R. Foley. 

4. KELAMBAKKAM PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), 3-y-o only (Terms): Apache Warrior (Casey) 1, Vision Of Love (Prem) 2, Starlight Princess (Ross) 3 and Miss Sophisticated (M. Venkatesh) 4. 7, 5-1/2 and dist. 1m 5.36s. Owner: Mr. PL. Ravi. Trainer: R. Foley. 

5. TRICHUR PLATE (Div. I), (1,000m), rated 60 to 85: Tradition Style (Casey) 1, Flames Of Desire (Rajendra Singh) 2, Special Edition (N. Rupa) 3 and Absolute Beauty (Kabdhar) 4. 3, 4-1/2 and 5. 1m 6.08s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: R. Foley. 

6. DELHI RACE CLUB CUP (1,200m), rated 100 & above: Autumn Pearl (M. Venkatesh) 1, King Atlantis (Casey) 2, Precious Princess (Prem) 3 and Blushing Romeo (N. Rupa) 4. 6, 2-1/4 and 6-1/4. 1m 17.29s. Owner: Mr. K. Muthu Vellaiyan. Trainer: R. Foley. 

7. TRICHUR PLATE (Div. II), (1,000m), rated 60 to 85: Blazing Spectacle (Prem) 1, Noble View (M. Venkatesh) 2, Duke Of Windsor (Casey) 3 and Pocket Rocket (Rajendra Singh) 4. 2-1/4, 1 and 4-1/2. 1m 2.35s. Owner: Mr. Rm. Lakshmanan. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

8. GOLD MINES PLATE (1,800m), rated 20 to 45: Meticulous (Kabdhar) 1, Ocean Admiral (N. Rupa) 2, Ocean Warrior (Venkatesan) 3 and Ashwa Prayag (Rajendra Singh) 4. Dist, 2 and 2-3/4. 1m 56.22s. Owner: Mr. K. Muthu Vellaiyan. Trainer: B. Suresh. 

9. MERCURY PLATE (1,200m), rated 00 to 25: Jannat (Zulquar Nain) 1, Mr. Bug (C. Umesh) 2, Life Partner (Ayaz Khan) 3 and Kingston (Mukesh Kumar) 4. Not run: Gold Vault. 3, 3 and 4-1/4. 1m 17.77s. Owners: M/s. Fardeen A. Malick, C. R. Balakumar & A. Prakash. Trainer: Akbar Malick.  

More In: Races | Sport