Petroleum Sports Promotion Board extended its dominance in the age-group events winning three out of the four team event titles in the 73rd youth and junior National table tennis at Siliguri on Thursday.

Petroleum's dominance was complete in the youth categories where it won both the boys' and girls' titles. Petroleum, represented by its academy, won the junior boys' title while West Bengal won the junior girls' title to prevent a clean sweep by PSPB.

West Bengal blanked Tamil Nadu 3-0 to win the junior girls' final.

The results (team events):

Youth: Boys: Final: PSPB bt Maharashtra A 3-0 (Harmeet Desai bt Noel Pinto 11-7, 12-10, 11-8, Soumyajit Ghosh bt Sanmay Paranjpae 12-10, 11-8, 11-8, G. Sathiyan bt Shubhankar Renavikar 11-6, 12-10,11-4). Semifinals: PSPB bt West Bengal 3-0; Maharashtra A bt Delhi 3-1.

Girls: Final: PSPB bt West Bengal 3-0 (Manika Batra bt Krittwika Sinha Roy 11-9, 11-9, 11-7, Ankita Das bt Sutirtha Mukherjee 11-9, 11-8, 9-11, 11-5, Pooja Saharabudhe bt Rupsa Bhattacharya 11-8, 11-9, 11-5). Semifinals: PSPB bt Andhra Pradesh 3-0; West Bengal bt Tamil Nadu 3-1.

Junior: Boys: Final: PSPB A bt Delhi 3-0 (Sudanshu Grover bt Peeyush Prasad 14-12, 11-9, 11-9, Abhishek Yadav bt Utkarsh Gupta 11-6, 9-11, 11-6, 16-14, Sudanshu & Abhishek bt Abishek Jaggi & Prakhar Bhatt 11-6, 11-3, 11-6). Semifinals: PSPB A bt West Bengal 3-0; Delhi bt Rajasthan 3-0.

Girls: Final: West Bengal bt Tamil Nadu 3-0 (Ayhika Mukherjee bt Narsimha Priya 11-9, 11-9, 10-12, 11-9, Sutirtha Mukherjee btYukti Roshni 13-11, 11-7, 11-6, Ayhika & Suthrtha bt Narasimha Priya & Amrutha Pushpak 11-7, 11-5, 11-9). Semifinals: West Bengal bt North Bengal 3-0; Tamil Nadu bt Maharashtra A 3-0.

More In: Other Sports | Sport