Pratima Puhana and Sanjukta Dung Dung of Orissa clocked 2:07.29 to qualify for the final in the women's coxless doubles of the National open rowing championship held at Hussain Sagar Lake here on Saturday.

Laxmi Rawat and Manali Rathi (Uttarakhand) and Chandu Devi and Suchitra Rani Mondal (Andaman & Nicobar) finished second and third respectively with timings of 2:14.77 and 2:23.61 respectively.

Other results:

(All 500m): Preliminary rounds:

Men: Single sculls: G. Mahesh (SSCB) 1:40.81. Coxless doubles: 1. Pandurang & Bhimaiah (Kar) 1:44.79.

Lightweight double scull: 1. Vikas Singh & Vikram Singh (SSCB) 1:40.80. Coxless fours: 1. CERA (Yasin Khan, Vikal Sarve, P. Lava and Naveen Kumar) 1:34.57.

Women: Single scull: 1. Monalisa Chanu (MP) 2:12.10.

Double scull: 1. Thara Kurian & Dittymol Varghese (Ker) 1:58.94.

Coxless fours: 1. Kerala (Teena Thomas, Tinu Chacko, M.T. Nimmy, Chippy Kurien) 1:52.25.

More In: Other Sports | Sport