The famous troika of Indian men's archery is back together for the season's first international championship, the first Asian Grand Prix at Bangkok from February 14 to 20.

Jayanta Talukdar, Rahul Banerjee and Mangal Singh Champia, who gave India a number of international medals in the past, will be joined by Thupuvoyi Swuro as the fourth member of the men's recurve team.

Tarundeep Rai and Atanu Das, the two who had served India at the 17th Asian championship at Tehran in October last year, have thus lost out in the three-day selection trials that concluded on Wednesday at the SAI, Eastern Centre.

Deepika Kumari, Chekrovolu Swuro and L. Bombayla Devi, who ensured India earned three Olympic quota places, were retained. Rimil Buriuly, who went to Asian meet as the fourth member, managed to come through the trials.

Chittibomma Jignas and C. Srither managed to hold on to their places in the Compound teams.

The squads:

Recurve: Men: Jayanta Talukdar (SPSB), Mangal Singh Champia, Rahul Banerjee (both Rly) and Thupuvoyi Swuro (Nag).

Women: Deepika Kumari (SPSB), L. Bombayla Devi (Rly), Chekrovolu Swuro (Nag) and Rimil Buriuly (Rly).

Compound: Men: Ch. Jignas (Ser), Rajat Chauhan (Raj), Ritul Chatterjee (AP) and C. Srither (Ser).

Women: Gagandeep Kaur (Pun), Manjudha Soy (Jhr), Praveena (Pun) and Jhano Hansdah (Jhr).

More In: Other Sports | Sport